You benefit automatically from a trial data plan with 1GB valid for 3 months directly accessible from your onboard screen. To enjoy the Ubigi services, follow the steps on our GETTING STARTED page here.
All Ubigi data plans are valid in in the following countries: Austria, Azores, Balearic Islands, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands (partially), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and United-Kingdom.
Log in to the Ubigi application or visit ubigi.me, and then purchase the data plan of your choice in the Top up menu.
You can conveniently top up a data plan from your Ubigi personal account as soon as the current data plan is fully consumed or has expired.
Once you have purchased your data plan, this will be uploaded directly to your Selfcare Account for you to use and you will receive a payment confirmation by email.
The charge of your purchase on your bank statement will appear as a charge done by Transatel. Ubigi is a service provided by Transatel.
To check your remaining data allowance, go to the “My Account” tab on your personal account on the Ubigi app or ubigi.me.
Unused data is neither refundable nor transferable. Once the expiration date has passed, the data plan is automatically deleted from your account.
When your data plan expires or is exhausted, you will automatically receive a notification to let you know. You will no longer be able to access the Internet at this time, but access to your personal account on the Ubigi application or on ubigi.me is possible.
In this way, you can recharge your account wherever you are and continue to use the Ubigi services.
Once installed on your device, you can easily create your personal account, then have access to your Ubigi services such as checking the remaining credit or purchasing a data plan.
You need to create your personal Ubigi account before you can use the service. You can either create your account by visiting ubigi.me or by downloading the Ubigi application. You must complete this step using your Ubigi’s data connectivity.
Once your Ubigi account is created, you can access your account directly by using your Ubigi’s connectivity. Your login and password will be required if you try to connect using another connectivity method.
To reset your password, please follow the following instructions:
– Ensure your mobile device is connected to the vehicle’s Wi-Fi hotspot.
(You can find the vehicle hotspot name and password on the touchscreen’s Wi-Fi or Hotspot settings. Refer to your vehicle handbook if needed.)
– Open the Ubigi app or visit ubigi.me
You will be logged in to your account because your connectivity will be recognized by the system automatically.
– Access the settings to change your password
Your eSIM serial number is shown in your personal account on the Ubigi application under the Settings tab.
If you sell your Alfa Romeo vehicle, you should request Ubigi customer service through the Assistance tab tab to terminate your personal account. We advise you to do it as soon as you sell the car to avoid that the new owner uses the data connectivity under your own account, as you remain liable for the usage done until your account termination is confirmed.
Once Ubigi customer service receives your termination request, your account will be terminated and it will no longer be visible in the system. This process can take up to 24 hours to complete.
Once Ubigi has completed that termination, you will receive a confirmation email.
After that, the new owner can create his/her own personal account by visiting ubigi.me on his/her phone or tablet or dowload the Ubigi application from the PlayStore or AppStore. Steps to connect to the service can be found here.
If you have purchased a Alfa Romeo vehicle privately (i.e. not via a Alfa Romeo car dealer) as a second owner and your vehicle has an Ubigi embedded eSIM, you just need to follow the steps on the GETTING STARTED page to create your personal account on ubigi.me and access the connected features.
Once on the ubigi.me web page, if it appears that an account already exists, we invite you to contact Ubigi customer service through the Assistance tab here to request the termination of that account.
Once the termination is done (Ubigi customer service will confirm it to you within 24 hours by email), you will be able to create your own account and have access to the Ubigi services to enjoy your connectivity.
Thanks to the external antenna mounted on your vehicle’s roof, Ubigi connects to a local mobile network provider to give you access to a reliable data connection while on the move. This, in turn, equips your vehicle with Wi-Fi, allowing you to share your connectivity with up to eight devices, within a range of 15 meters.
Network coverage may be poor at your location, and this may be the main reason why the Internet connection speed is slow. In this case we advise you to move within the area to try to find an area with better coverage.
The GPS system on your vehicle is independent from the connection provided by your Ubigi connectivity. We invite you to contact the nearest retailer/car dealer so that they can help fix this issue.
Once you have connected your device to the Wi-Fi Hotspot by entering the password, your device will then automatically connect the next time you enter your vehicle. As this data source is seen as Wi-Fi, your device can run automatic updates without any notice and consume your Ubigi data plan.
If you want to avoid such unwanted/uncontrolled data usage, then we recommend that you disable the automatic mode of these updates in your device’s settings option when you connect to the Ubigi Wi-Fi network onboard.
To do this you need to enter to the SETTINGS option on your smartphone or tablet,
On Android system:
1. Open Google Play store
2. Open the icon on the top left part of the screen
3. Open Settings
4. Open Auto-update apps
5. Select Do not auto-update apps to disable automatic updates
On iOS system:
1. Open Settings
2. Open iTunes & App Store
3. On Automatic Downloads section, turn off the toggle next to Updates to disable automatic updates.
If you do not use the Wi-Fi Hotspot feature of your vehicle and want to benefit only from the infotainment feature, you simply can deactivate the Wi-Fi Hotspot feature (refer to “how can I optimize my data consumption?).
When your are connected to the cellular data network with Ubigi (network bars with 3G / 4G icon appearing on your screen), you can use your on-board WI-FI service as well as your infotainment applications.
Some of these applications run continuously and when your smartphone / tablet is connected to the Wi-Fi signal, data is also consumed by them. This data is then automatically deducted from your Ubigi data plan.
We recommend disabling your Wi-Fi Hotspot option on your on-board screen when not using your internet connection (Wi-Fi and other connected applications onboard) so as to avoid unnecessary data usage.
To disable your Wi-Fi Hotspot option please follow the steps below:
1/ Select Wi-Fi Hotspot Menu on the head unit main page
2/Select Wi-Fi Hotspot Menu on the head unit main page
After purchasing a data plan from your Ubigi personal account, you will receive a payment confirmation by email.
On your bank statement, the purchase will appear as a charge done by Transatel. Ubigi is a service provided by Transatel.
If you need an invoice, please send your request by email to customer service enclosing the payment confirmation reference you have received, as well as your billing address.
You can contact your Ubigi customer service using the Assistance form.